Beauty / Nails

NOTD: SINFUL COLOURS ‘DAREDEVIL’ REVIEW AND SWATCH POST

SINFUL COLOURS NAIL POLISH IN DARE DEVIL NOTD, REVIEW AND SWATCHES

SINFUL COLOURS NAIL POLISH IN DARE DEVIL NOTD, REVIEW AND SWATCHES

SINFUL COLOURS NAIL POLISH IN DARE DEVIL NOTD, REVIEW AND SWATCHES

SINFUL COLOURS NAIL POLISH IN DARE DEVIL NOTD, REVIEW AND SWATCHES

SINFUL COLOURS NAIL POLISH IN DARE DEVIL NOTD, REVIEW AND SWATCHES

It feels like centuries ago since my last NOTD post so I just wanted to spend a few moments today to RAVE about my most favourite nail polish of the moment.  I have not been this chuffed with a nail colour in a long while!  The  best part of this, is that it’s not even mine! It actually belongs to my wee, lil sister who got it from Boots. I guess having a sister who has similar tastes as me do have its perks! :D

So this gorgeous shade of neon pink is called DAREDEVIL and it is by a company called Sinful Colours.  I absolutely love wearing this on my nails right now. It’s such a good pick me up shade! I’m calling it my “Happy Polish” because it cheers me up when I have it on, and lately I have been a rather depressive mope.

The colour reminds me a little bit of a pink, highlighter pen, it’s super bright and luminous. I think it is a really flattering shade though, especially for warmer/tan skin tones, which makes it perfect for summer fingers and toes!

The formula for a polish that costs as little as £1.99 is phenomenal! It goes on ultra smooth and the brush makes it super easy to apply in one smooth stroke. The polish does dry into a really cool finish which is neither glossy nor matte. It’s really hard to describe, but it looks a bit velvety. I have used a high shine Top Coat in my photos though, because I find the gloss brings out the purple undertones better and gives it that three dimensional finish and shine!

This is definitely one of my fave products to wear lately and I’m looking forward to trying out some of the other shades in the range.  I got my eye on “SOUL MATE” and “APPLE’ which I might pick up my next trip to Boots.

If you fancy taking a peak at their range you can find them in Boots, or online HERE.

Anyone else tried these polishes?

kaka

7 thoughts on “NOTD: SINFUL COLOURS ‘DAREDEVIL’ REVIEW AND SWATCH POST

  1. Lol at “The best part of this, is that it’s not even mine! ” glad your enjoying my purchase! I am actually planning on buying more! loads of cool colours there :)

    Oh also very proud of the graphics and the blurring of the circle *claps*

    Cute post and good photos as ever… let me use your camera then! Stop hogging it. and teach me how to use those lights!

    Your fave sis.

  2. I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx absolutely love the color

  3. Love this shade! I’m a huge fan of Sinful Colors. I’ve tried quite a few nail polish brands, and this one has lasted the longest on me. Lovely posts, I’m really enjoying your blog :)

  4. What a cool undertone! This my typical colour for nail polish eheheh :D
    Sometime I wear my sister’s nail polish but we have different tastes so she doesn’t wear mine!
    I wish you could feel the huge I’m sending you. I know it’s a hard moment but I hope better days will come.
    xoxo

Leave Comments :)