Beauty/Cosmetics / Reviews

ORANGE TREND: SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK TANGERINE SCREAM REVIEW

Orange seems to be the word… or shall I say the colour on every girls lips at the moment! It’s loud! It’ bright! and it’s bold! – not exactly the traditional ‘go to shade’ for lips. There’s no room for being shy if you’re going to try pull this one off ladies! The attention will most definitely be on you…

Saying that, orange is a universally flattering shade because it instantly brightens up your face, and in my opinion makes me look and feel happier! Just make sure you find a tone and hue to suit your skin tone!

I decided to give this trend a whizz since I stumbled upon this lipstick whilst shopping on the SLEEK site. I actually bought the Sleek Blush by 3 Blusher in Lace (READ REVIEW HERE) to compliment the orange lips too! Commitment!

SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK IN TANGERINE SCREAM 799SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK IN TANGERINE SCREAM 799

SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK IN TANGERINE SCREAM 799

SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK IN TANGERINE SCREAM 799

SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK IN TANGERINE SCREAM 799

THE COLOUR:

Tangerine Scream is a vivid orange with a red based tone in a glossy, sheen finish.

TIP FOR WEARING THIS SHADE:

Since your lips will be soaking up all the attention when wearing this shade (whether you like it or not), it’s best to play down the rest of your face! I wore mine with a little eyeliner and just a smidge of blush to liven up the complexion.

WHAT SLEEK SAYS:

According to them, the True Colour Lipstick is “a highly pigmented, non drying, conditioning sheen lipstick that helps to keep lips soft and supple.”  The lipstick contains Vitamin E to help hydrate and protect the lips from free radicals that can cause premature ageing.

WHAT I THINK:

For one, it’s not called True Colour Lipstick for laughs because it is every bit as bright and bold on lips as it is in the tube! If not even BRIGHTER on!

It does everything it says on the box! VERY intense colour and pigmentation in a rich and hydrating formula! It glides on nicely and the pointy tip helps for precise application! Mine was applied straight from the tube without a lip brush, and as you can see I managed to get quite good definition with it!

The colour, although super bright, still manages to be very easy to wear. I put it on to go into town shopping on Saturday and it was the most ‘feel good’ lippie ever! It lasted all day with minimum smudging or budging! I even stopped for a Starbucks and cake in between flitting from changing room to changing room too!

ootd_sleek lippie

Again I am more than impressed with Sleek, this lipstick is fantastic for it’s miniature price tag! I am yet to find one Sleek item that I don’t like!

Where to buy: Sleekmakeup.com

Price: £4.99

What’s your fave trend to try at the moment? Are you loving or hating the Orange Lip look! Let me know your thoughts!

kaka

9 thoughts on “ORANGE TREND: SLEEK TRUE COLOUR LIPSTICK TANGERINE SCREAM REVIEW

  1. Pingback: SLEEK BLUSH BY 3 BLUSHER PALETTE IN LACE 367 REVIEW | KAKA BEAUTY BLOG

  2. I’ve just come across your blog from a comment you left on another blog, and you have such a beautiful blog! I’ve followed you through the follow button and bloglovin, I can’t wait to read your future posts.

    I really love these lipsticks from Sleek.. for £4.99 they’re incredible. I only own two at the moment; peaches and cream and baby doll pink. They’re so creamy and comfortable to wear. You look gorgeous in this vivid shade. I don’t think i’d be able to pull it off though.. <3 xxx

    Gemma ♥ | MissMakeupMagpie.co.uk

  3. Aren’t Sleek products just amazing? This shade looks incredible on you! I’m pretty brave with more shades but I just don’t think I could pull this off! The closest I’ve got at the moment is MAC Costa Chic! Fab post :)! xx

Leave Comments :)